ALASKA'S BEST RV RENTAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS
A $500.00 deposit is required to confirm your reservation. The balance of the charges & others prepaid items must be received at the time of pick up. If not paid, Rental Agent has the right to cancel the reservations. Unfortunately, you will lose your deposit.
A damage deposit of $500.00 is required at time of pickup if you are buying insurance through Alaska’s Best RV Rentals. If you provide an insurance binder the amount of the damage deposit will depend on your collision and comprehensive deductibles. For example if your deductibles are set at $500.00 and $500 then $1000.00 will be your deposit. The deposit is fully refundable upon return of the vehicle, provided that the following conditions are met; vehicle is returned on time, motor home and equipment are undamaged.
If the vehicle is returned late, a late fee of 50.00 per hour for the first 3 hours. is charged. After the first 3 hours of late fee, there is a charge of full day rent.
If the vehicle is not returned full of gas and propane, the cost of fuel plus $50.00 fee will be charged.
Windshield damage: if the vehicle leaves with no damage to the windshield and returns with damage, will be deducted from your damage deposit.
Vehicle pickup time from 8:00am to 8:00pm and return time from 8:00am to 5:00pm.
All parties are required to obtain an insurance binder from their insurance companies to cover the rental with full coverage. The insurance binder must include the vehicle description provided in your confirmation letter. If for any reason your insurance company will not provide motor home rental insurance, Alaska’s Best R. V. Rentals will add motor home insurance for $20.00 to daily rate.All drivers must be at least 25 years of age, and a copy of valid driver license must be presented of the time of rental. In the event of accident, deposit shall be retained until claim is settled, if damage does not exceed the amount of deposit, lessee shall be reimbursed the difference. If the vehicle is damaged during the rental period to the extent that it is no longer operational or safe to drive, the lessee shall still be obligated for the original period reserved whether it is the fault of the lessee or not. The lessee shall be responsible for any damage or loss of vehicle while said vehicle is in their care.
The lessee is responsible for checking engine oil & coolant levels at each refueling, as well as immediately reporting any mechanical failures. Authorized repairs shall be reimbursed at check-in upon presentation of receipts and any replacement parts. The lessee should retain all parts replaced. The repair or replacement shall be the sole responsibility of the lessee based on treat depth. For authorization of repair, call at 1-907-223-9123 or 1-907-344-4981, Fax 1-907-346-3067.
For the comfort of future users: Violation of any of the following restrictions will result in a penalty charge of $250.00 for each violation.
1. NO PETS allowed in the vehicle. No exceptions .
2. SMOKING IS NOT PERMITTED inside the vehicle.
3. NO FISH is to be cleaned inside the motorhome or placed in the refrigerator. You can put the wrapped fish in an ice cooler that is available for rental.
4. The motor home towing hitch is not to be use for towing.
5. The motor home is to be driven only on paved highways in the state of Alaska. The following Highways are not to be driven on; the Dalton Hwy., Top of the world Hwy and North of the Yukon River Bridge. The motor home is not to be driven outside the state of Alaska. It is prohibited to drive to CANADA .
Generator use allowed is 2.0 hrs. per day without charge. Additional use of generator will be charged at a rate of $25.00 per hour.
Motor home will be returned in same state it was when delivered. The inside and outside of the motor home must be cleaned before returned. If not completed, there will be of $70.00 charge for inside, $30.00 charge for outside cleaning and $25.00 charge for laundry for couple and additional $10.00 per each person. In Addition both holding tanks must be dumped prior to return, if not there will be $25.00 charge.
The rental season in Alaska is extremely short and most people make their plans well ahead of time. Due to the loss in revenue, if reservations are cancelled 90 days prior to scheduled vehicle pick up, only 50% of the deposit shall be refunded. If cancellations are received less than 90 days prior to vehicle pick up date, the deposit is forfeited. If the lessee terminates the rental agreement early, what ever rental time is left on the contract, and deposit shall not be refunded unless the motor home is rented out prior to the end of the contract, in which case the lessee shall be refunded the difference. If rental is not available due to mechanical problems, or has been damaged by a previous renter, the rental agent will not be responsible for any losses incurred. In this event, rental agent shall refund the reservation deposit in full, and make every reasonable effort to help the lessee find another motor home for their desired dates.
Please note: Any cancellations after the deposit has been settled will result in a $100.00 of credit card and handling fee.
|HOME : MOTOR HOME RENTALS : ALASKA LINKS : RATES & RESERVATIONS : TERMS & CONDITIONS : CONTACT US|
copyright© 2004-2010, Alaska's Best RV Rentals, all rights reserved.